Search Results for what-do-you-say-after-you-say-hello

Author: Eric Berne

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015066495907

Category: Interpersonal relations

Page: 456

View: 870

DOWNLOAD & READ
1973 By Eric Berne

' - NEW YORK TIMES What Readers are saying: ***** - 'This book changed my life; reading it helped me to identify the life scripts that I was unconsciously following.' ***** - 'With almost every page my understanding of human conversation ...

Author: Eric Berne

Publisher: Corgi

ISBN: 0552176222

Category:

Page: 512

View: 337

DOWNLOAD & READ
From the master of transactional analysis, What Do You Say After You Say Hello? explains what makes the winners win, the losers lose, and the in-betweens so boring... In this book, Dr Eric Berne reveals how everyone's life follows a predetermined script - a script they compose for themselves during early childhood. The script may be a sad one, it may be a successful one; it decides how a person will relate to their colleagues, what sort of person they will marry, how many children they will have, and even what circumstances they will die in... What Do You Say After You Say Hello? demonstrates how each life script gets written, how it works and, more importantly, how anyone can improvise or change their script to make a happy ending. It gives you the insight to recognise the underlying motivations behind your actions and better understand your own psychology.
1975-04-30 By Eric Berne

' - NEW YORK TIMES What Readers are saying: ***** - 'This book changed my life; reading it helped me to identify the life scripts that I was unconsciously following.' ***** - 'With almost every page my understanding of human conversation ...

Author: Eric Berne

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9781407056784

Category: Psychology

Page: 512

View: 755

DOWNLOAD & READ
Have you ever met someone who seems to get their way in every conversation they have? This book explains why. From the multimillion-bestselling author of GAMES PEOPLE PLAY and one of the godfathers of modern psychology, perfect for fans of Philippa Perry, Dale Carnegie and James Clear. 'More interesting and ambitious than his best-selling "Games People Play,"... the primary virtue of Berne's descriptions is... their comprehensibility and accessibility. Eric Berne has [offered] therapy to many thousands and [provided] advice and counsel to millions more.' - NEW YORK TIMES What Readers are saying: ***** - 'This book changed my life; reading it helped me to identify the life scripts that I was unconsciously following.' ***** - 'With almost every page my understanding of human conversation improved by an insane amount.' ***** - 'If you want to communicate well and to understand yourself - and other people - better, you ab-so-lu-te-ly need to read Eric Berne.' ******************************************************************************* This book explains what makes the winners win, the losers lose, and the in-betweens so boring... In it, Dr Eric Berne reveals how everyone's life follows a predetermined script - a script they compose for themselves during early childhood. The script may be a sad one, it may be a successful one; it decides how a person will relate to his colleagues, what sort of person he will marry, how many children he will have, and even what sort of bed he will die in... What Do You Say After You Say Hello? demonstrates how each life script gets written, how it works and, more important, how anyone can improvise or change his script to make a happy ending...
2010-02-23 By Eric Berne

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: OCLC:935725196

Category:

Page: 456

View: 798

DOWNLOAD & READ
1972 By

Author: Eric Berne

Publisher: Bantam Books

ISBN: 055325023X

Category: Transactional analysis

Page: 457

View: 277

DOWNLOAD & READ
1973 By Eric Berne

When you know others who you can seek out on arrival, you tend to feel calmer. ... Later, when you want to move on, you can look around for someone standing alone who seems congenial. ... What do you say after you say hello?

Author: Florence Isaacs

Publisher: Potter Style

ISBN: 9780307453686

Category: Reference

Page: 160

View: 651

DOWNLOAD & READ
Have you ever walked alone into a room of chattering people and felt nervous? Is the idea of attending a wedding or job interview where you won't know many people intimidating? The art of conversation is a necessary skill for navigating life’s social and business occasions, and with practice you can develop the ability to easily talk to people. What Do You Say When ... is a smart, useful tool that helps you assess all situations and approach people with confidence. When you can chat easily and know the right things to say, you not only feel more relaxed, but also make others feel comfortable. What Do You Say When ... provides a complete guide to conversation in a variety of circumstances. It teaches the basics, plus helpful rules that work anywhere and with anyone—at cocktail parties, dinners, charity benefits, job interviews, conferences and conventions, dates, and even at family reunions and other gatherings. Also covered are can’t-fail conversation openers and strategies for expanding conversation and getting to know casual social or business contacts better. You’ll learn how to find appropriate words for difficult times, such as a friend’s divorce, illness, or job loss, or when someone’s loved one has died. Included, too, are tips on teaching your children to converse politely. Filled with examples, ideas, and practical advice, What Do You Say When ... helps you master one of life’s most essential skills.
2009-05-05 By Florence Isaacs

If others are leaving you and it is your space, escort them to the door and open it. If you are leaving ... In what ways did cultural awareness influence what you said and did? • How will you ... What Do You Say After You Say Hello?

Author: Philippa Sully

Publisher: Elsevier Health Sciences

ISBN: 9780702044380

Category: Medical

Page: 256

View: 835

DOWNLOAD & READ
Effective communication skills are crucial in all aspects of nursing and midwifery practice - this book will enable readers to communicate effectively and with confidence in their professional practice. It focuses on the communication skills needed for the development of effective professional and therapeutic relationships. It is a 'how to do it' book that relates the theory of effective and ethical communication to the practice of nursing and midwifery and provides a framework for developing communication skills to meet a variety of situations.
2010-05-19 By Philippa Sully

conWhat Do You Say after You Say , " Hello , Self ” ? How do you develop a relationship nection with yourSelf in order to have that friendIt is wise to begin small , ship that both Eleanor Roosevelt and Abraham take root , and then grow ...

Author: Beverly Elaine Eanes

Publisher: Paulist Press

ISBN: 0809140454

Category: Religion

Page: 155

View: 850

DOWNLOAD & READ
Helps each woman discover, for her own self, what prompts or releases her hope, healing, creativity, and joy--in other words, what brings her to life.

Notes and References: M»— \Oooflmmqsua 11 12 13 14 15 16 Eric Berne: What Do You Say After You Say Hello? p 12 Amy Bjork Harris and Thomas A Harris, M.D.: Staying OK p 146 Eric Berne: What Do You Say After You Say Hello? p 31 Gita: ...

Author: Tulsi Bhandari

Publisher: Partridge Publishing

ISBN: 9781482800524

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 202

View: 341

DOWNLOAD & READ
The book must be of use to those who look for deeper ways of living and self-development or who are educationists, psychologists, and spiritual seekers. It will take the reader beyond the mental psychological insights provided by the method of transactional analysis for understanding and improving relationships, as devised by Eric Berne, to the spiritual realms wherein hide the true meaning and purpose of human life, works, relationships, and growth. The book will be of interest to those who wish to derive from the spiritual method provided by the Gita the meaning of yoga as applied to human life and its importance in achieving peace and joy amid the contradictions and conflicts faced by the seeker. The writer has studied and followed Sri Aurobindo’s extensive writings on Indian spiritual traditions, which make the foundation of his integral yoga, seeking a complete preparation of human life for enlarging and receiving a higher truth consciousness and a transformation of human life on earth, which must be mandatory for the flowering of such an aspiration. The book reflects a synthetic approach centered around the Gita and some subtle psychological observations about the traditional and current Indian societal patterns.
2013-05-24 By Tulsi Bhandari

Author: Eric Berne, M.D.

Publisher:

ISBN: 0553232673

Category:

Page:

View: 863

DOWNLOAD & READ
1973-05-01 By Eric Berne, M.D.