Search Results for holy-cow-that-water-is-cold

There I sat, trying to hold the boys up and out of the freezing cold toilet water.

Author: Allen F. Mahon

Publisher:

ISBN: 1087928273

Category: Humor

Page: 44

View: 452

DOWNLOAD & READ
There I sat, trying to hold the boys up and out of the freezing cold toilet water. It was inevitable that one or both would slip out of my grasp from time to time and create a splash. After much thought and countless hours at the drawing board determined to come up with an answer to this frigid dilemma, I finally realized the solution. There was already a "Nut Nest" out there. They are available in most any sporting goods stores and many men's departments in clothing stores. The answer was a "jock strap"! That's right the answer was lurking all this time, pushed to the dark recesses of my underwear drawer. THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN SOLVED!
2020-11-16 By Allen F. Mahon

In the kitchen was an honest-to-God water pump complete with the long, curved handle. After one primed the pump by adding a bit of water down the pump's shaft and pumping the handle seven or eight times, the water that came out was cold ...

Author: Michael J. Wagner

Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

ISBN: 9781684701780

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page:

View: 304

DOWNLOAD & READ
Herein are anecdotes, stories, tidbits, memories and tales that have been lifted from the fabric of Dr. Wagner’s life. They happened right up against his autobiographical narrative, but these essays describe incidents that simply didn’t fit into a life story. Because of that, this book stands completely on its own. One does not have to have read his Stumbling Forward - A Life to enjoy this volume, although by having read the autobiography, these stories will have a contextual feel. Each of these essays were written so that upon reading any of them, the reader’s response should likely be, “Holy Cow! Really?”
2019-07-29 By Michael J. Wagner

She accepted his help and scrambled out as quickly as possible. “Not your fault, it's fine. But holy cow, that water is cold.” Her shirt clung to her, the gentle swells of her body clearer than before, and Chase swallowed hard.

Author: Vivian Arend

Publisher: Arend Publishing Inc.

ISBN: 9781941456668

Category: Fiction

Page: 272

View: 310

DOWNLOAD & READ
From New York Times bestselling author, Vivian Arend. If a tree falls in the forest, duck… Life in isolation is the safest place for Chase Johnson, a crossbreed who doesn’t know which form he’ll assume next—cougar or wolf. Once a year, his unelected position as spokesman for the Yukon outcasts forces him to visit civilization. This time he runs across someone unexpected. She’s not his mate, but she pushes all the right buttons. It’s taken years for Shelley Bradley to gather the courage to return to her home pack. In spite of being the lowest of the low—a shifter who can’t shift—she’s determined to make a place for herself as the Whitehorse locals’ new vet-slash-doctor. There’s definite electricity between her and Chase, but sex with fellow shifters and the inherent mind games got old a long time ago. Ignoring him seems best. When he shows up at her office with a wound that won’t heal, she’s stuck—yet drawn to solve this medical mystery. As they journey deep into outcast territory in search of answers, their powerful sexual attraction crumbles her resistance. But time is of the essence. If a cure can’t be found before his human and cougar succumb to his injury, he—and others like him—will die. Keywords: Canadian Author, paranormal, werewolf, cat shifter, Takhini Pack, fated mates, shifters, small town, alpha hero For readers who enjoy Carrie Ann Ryan, Lauren Dane, Eve Langlais, Jennifer Ashley, and Cynthia Eden.
2017-12-11 By Vivian Arend

"Holy Cow! This water is really cold," she said swimming to the log. "I told you so," I said. Loretta and I watched as Fiona stood on Gus's butt spreading her arms out. "Are you two ready for this? Here comes the cannonball of the year!

Author: Rose McClimon Hamlin

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 9781449099558

Category: Nature

Page: 188

View: 138

DOWNLOAD & READ
If I could make time stop, I would, but I cannot. You must go and I must stay. Take with you my love, For I have loved you always. I will treasure our memories and live them on these pages. Memories of an unexpected love that changed my life forever.

And as I got to the bottom, I let go of the rope, I fell the 15-20 feet and the water was cold and I said, “Holy cow! What's happening to me?” I was wearing a life preserver, which I had inflated. We were never given any instructions ...

Author: Michael Walsh

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN: 9780595612062

Category: History

Page: 233

View: 932

DOWNLOAD & READ
On November 26, 1943 the United States sustained its largest loss of troops at sea. Over 2,000 U.S. servicemen were aboard the British troop ship HMT Rohna in the Mediterranean on their way to the China-Burma-India Theater of war. Traveling in a convoy, the Rohna and 23 other ships were attacked by German bombers. After a fierce fight that ended with no ships lost, a single bomber made a final run. Armed with the latest technology (a rocket powered, remote controlled Henschel HS-293 glide bomb), it set its sights on the Rohna. Many men were killed instantly by the direct hit. Rescue ships spent hours pulling survivors from the water. By the time the losses were totaled, 1,015 U.S. servicemen had lost their lives. After WWII, the U.S. War Department stated that of 4,453,061 American soldiers carried to Europe, only 1,094 or 0.024% were lost at sea. Of these, 1,015 went down in the Rohna.
2008-05-06 By Michael Walsh

It was about four-thirty in the afternoon, past Budweiser time and headed toward happy hour. ... I got up from the table and went into the bathroom and threw some cold water on my face. Again, I felt no pain.

Author: Harry Caray

Publisher: Villard

ISBN: 9780307829030

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 240

View: 689

DOWNLOAD & READ
Writing with Chicago Tribune sports columnist Verdi, Harry Caray recaps his decades in the booth, paying special attention to the owners he has dealt with, particularly Gussie Busch, Charley Finley and Bill Veeck. He also explains his philosophy of success in the booth, which is to think of himself primarily as a fan explaining the game to his fellow fans and pointing out players' failures as well as strengths. In this memoir, he recalls players he has admired, beginning with his all-time favorite, Stan Musial, and including Reggie Jackson, Richie Allen, and Ryne Sandberg.
2013-04-24 By Harry Caray

And holy cow was the water cold! Watching the ship sail on without me, I started having second thoughts on my impulsive move to abandon ship to play in the water with wild mammals that were not fish. While I tried to get used to the ...

Author: Tim Forder

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781680460315

Category:

Page: 142

View: 722

DOWNLOAD & READ
What would you do if you were given the skin-walker gift, the ability to change into any animal you can think of? Would you use it for great good or great evil? A friend's sister and a complete village is being terrorized by a castle full of vampires, zombies, hell hounds and a thing too feared to name. What can one Lone Werewolf possibly do to end this reign of terror?
2015-01-15 By Tim Forder

Water won't do shit to denim. But—holy cow—this water is really COLD! I swim over and grab the girl's ponytail, ignoring her cries of pain. “Get Blebb—,” the girl says before her head bobs under the water, which I translate to mean, ...

Author: Kathleen O'Reilly

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 9781416516569

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 365

DOWNLOAD & READ
Don't hate me because I'm beautiful... Call me V. I used to be a nobody, just a girl from New Jersey who was probably going to hell anyway -- or worse, mediocrity and a size 14. Now I get whatever I desire just by casting a little spell....a flawless body, a luxury penthouse, and a Fifth Avenue shop where rich women clamor for my overpriced handbags. Even better, I have power. I can taunt my ex-husband, break hearts without guilt, and love every minute of it. My secret? I lost the one thing I never needed in the first place: my soul. I sold it. And you'll never guess who's got it now. She's a devil in disguise. You know her as the dishiest gossip columnist in the city's trashiest tabloid. I call her Lucy. And our deal is this: the more clients I recruit for her Life Enrichment Program, the greater my rewards. But just between us, my fast track to heartless apathy has hit a few speed bumps -- lately, I've had the totally annoying impulse to do things that are...good. First there was rescuing a kid in the park. Then there was the date with the handsome, decent guy who wasn't even a celebrity. What's next, giving to charity or something? All I know is Lucy doesn't like it, not one little bit. And when she finds out, there will be hell to pay...
2005-04-05 By Kathleen O'Reilly

The big American Midwest has its own Herculean tall stories involving a cow legend undoubtedly brought to America by Scandinavian immigrants and the symbolism includes some of the same cold , ice and snow imagery .

Author: Donald K. Sharpes

Publisher: Peter Lang

ISBN: 0820479020

Category: Science

Page: 302

View: 373

DOWNLOAD & READ
Original Scholarly Monograph

“Or, we could just dive right in,” Maggie wheezed, shaking the water from her hair. Holy cow, that was cold. Pete slicked his hair back from his face. “I guess you're not as strong as you thought, huh?” “I am so sorry.

Author: Michelle Celmer

Publisher: Silhouette

ISBN: 9781426874178

Category: Fiction

Page: 192

View: 976

DOWNLOAD & READ
Sharing the cottage was her idea, and since Dr. Pete Morgan was her patient, Maggie made the rules. If only "Doc" weren't so attractive...and so hard to tame. She tried to convince him that the lake setting would heal him, body and soul. And her therapy seemed to be working...except with the demons he faced at night. Sometimes the only way to soothe him back to sleep was to slip beneath his sheets. Maggie Holm knew she'd entered forbidden territory. She'd grown dangerously contented "playing house" with Pete, when she feared their affair was simply a summer distraction. Because the summer would end. Her feelings never would.
2010-08-01 By Michelle Celmer