Search Results for dancing-dinos

Dancing dinos / by Sally Lucas; illustrated by Margeaux Lucas. p. cm. — (Step into reading. A step 1 book.) suMMARY: Dinosaurs dance out of the book that a boy is reading and head for mischief. ISBN 0-307.262006 (trade) – ISBN ...

Author: Sally Lucas

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 9780307519184

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 374

DOWNLOAD & READ
When a young boy discovers a bunch of illustrated dinosaurs dancing in a chorus line out of his book, he thinks he has found some new playmates. But these prehistoric mischief makers may be a bit too much fun! The question is--- how do you control a herd of dancing dinosaurs?
2010-06-23 By Sally Lucas

... .lid зтврнмтоввдвпмсг ready to read What this hook is about ll" time f°""°U! Dancing Dinos Go tu School Plcil 'four Iavorlte Dinos reading ABC spul tn read. ' ты; а; qninq 1.; he Dinus counting I, 2, 3. д nrw DGM!

Author: Sally Lucas

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 9780307978875

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 265

DOWNLOAD & READ
The dancing dinos are back, and this time they are taking over the classroom in this fun, rhyming Step 1 reader that is perfect for back to school! Dinos dancing in a book. Dinos leaping, look, look, look! Dinos pasting red and blue. Dinos wasting paint and glue! When the dancing dino's book turns up in a school library, they leap out and bring their musical mayhem to a kid’s classroom! Step 1 Readers feature big type and easy words for children who know the alphabet and are eager to begin reading. Rhyme and rhythmic text paired picture clues help children decode the story.
2012-04-25 By Sally Lucas

Dancing dinos go to school / by Sally Lucas; illustrated by Margeaux Lucas. — 1st ed. p. cm. — (Step into reading. Step 1 book) SUMMARY: A surprised librarian and a young reader watch as dancing dinosaurs in a book leap off the page and ...

Author: Sally Lucas

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 9780449810538

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 768

DOWNLOAD & READ
Dinos dancing in a book. Dinos leaping, look, look, look! Dinos pasting red and blue. Dinos wasting paint and glue! The dancing dinos are back, and this time, when their book turns up in a school library, they leap out and bring their musical mayhem to a kid’s classroom. This fun, rhyming Step 1 reader is perfect for back-to-school! This ebook includes Read & Listen audio narration.
2012-11-28 By Sally Lucas

Lisa Wheeler. In sequins, tights, or baggy pants, the dinosaurs are ready to dance! Nervous dinos scan the crowd. They hope to make their.

Author: Lisa Wheeler

Publisher: Lerner Digital ™

ISBN: 9781541553019

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 899

DOWNLOAD & READ
Audisee® eBooks with Audio combine professional narration and text highlighting for an engaging read aloud experience! The Paleo Theater is packed with cheering fans ready for a dance showdown. When the beat drops, can Triceratops win over the judges with his pop and lock? Can Allo's on-pointe ballet moves dominate the solo category? And will Maia and Stego take home the top prize for their sizzling salsa steps? This prehistoric dance competition will keep you on the edge of your seat!
2019-01-01 By Lisa Wheeler

Disco dino dancing Under bright and flashing lights, A thousand thousand winking stars In dark Cretaceous nights. They swayed to all the measures Of the prehistoric breeze As it played its early music on The Carboniferous trees.

Author: Jane Yolen

Publisher: StarWalk Kids Media

ISBN: 9781630831172

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 595

DOWNLOAD & READ
Jane Yolen's poems and Bruce Degen's humorous illustrations have dinosaurs dancing through time as these funny poems move from Triassic to Cretacious to Jurassic time periods.
2014-06-30 By Jane Yolen

Emma had joined the dancing dinosaurs, too, though the dinosaurs had enchanted Colin so completely that Joe and Emma's ability to blend their movements with those of the Apatosauruses no longer distressed him in the slightest.

Author: Andrew J Stone

Publisher: JournalStone

ISBN: 9781950305384

Category: Fiction

Page: 176

View: 306

DOWNLOAD & READ
With an Apatosaurus as a guide, Colin and Emma must dance their way through the Days of the Dinosaur--an island in a psychedelic prehistoric times--to rescue their friend Leo from the Tyrannosaurus Rex. But Colin has another mission: To gain the love of Rose, the Apatosaurus of his dreams. Will Colin and his crew be able to rescue their friend by beating the Tyrannosaurus Rex in his Ultimate Dinosaur Dance-Off? Will Colin be able to fulfill his lifelong dream of mating with an Apatosaurus?
2020-12-15 By Andrew J Stone

Library of Congress Cataloging-in-Publication Data Clarke, Jane, 1954– [Dance together dinosaurs] Dancing with the Dinosaurs/ written by Jane Clarke ; illustrated by Lee Wildish. p. cm. “An Imagine book.” Summary: From a tango by a T.

Author: Jane Clarke

Publisher: Charlesbridge

ISBN: 9781607344216

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 350

DOWNLOAD & READ
From a tango by a T. Rex to a line dance with Danny Ig, dinosaurs demonstrate their talents on Dancing with Dinosaurs, while the judges mysteriously disappear.
2012-02-01 By Jane Clarke

dIno. DANCE. LEARNING. CENTRE. Waltz. is a three-step dance performed to music in 3/4 time by couples that turn as they move around the dance floor. The waltz was very popular over two hundred years ago and is still danced in many ...

Author: Judy Cook

Publisher: FriesenPress

ISBN: 9781460256794

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 524

DOWNLOAD & READ
When Dinosaurs go Dancing has everything to delight three to eight year old palaeontologists-from fossils to foxtrot. Where else can you tango with triceratops, minuet with pachycephalosaurus, and then bow to apatosaurus before tap dancing across tectonic plates? Here’s the place to dance with dinosaurs while learning how to pronounce their names! You’ll dig up new facts, then pirouette to the next page to learn about exciting fossil finds throughout history. Art and Science elegantly dance together in this fanciful picture book which is sure to inspire many a classroom discussion or bedtime conversation- AND...if you like to sing while you practice your dino dance moves you can download the song at www.skytap.ca.
2015-08-20 By Judy Cook

If you read the first parts of each word together , you'll find “ face up to failure ” with a dinosaur suffix for each part . ... how to dance with the dinosaur ! 2 YOUR PLACE IN THE JUNGLE AND THE UNIVERSE Stay 8 DANCING WITH THE DINOSAUR.

Author: William Lareau

Publisher: Academic Learning Company LLC

ISBN: 0832905054

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 209

View: 559

DOWNLOAD & READ
The purpose of this book is to present you with a new perspective about work and business -- new behaviors, new expectations, new theories. In order to do this, it is necessary to disrupt and challenge the strongly ingrained but outmoded and ridiculous assumptions that you've been taught about business by well-meaning parents, teachers, and by society. An important element of this book's strategy for challenging the old and teaching the new is to create and place you in a make-believe business jungle, replete with dinosaurs. This jungle and its dinosaurs are metaphors for the normal business world and the people who work in it. In order to strengthen the impact, all the dinosaurs are given special names.At first these names will seem strange and difficult to pronounce. Very quickly though, the names will become familiar and even endearing as you begin to internalize the concepts.
1994 By William Lareau

DANCING DINOS? -97--9711 - 11 - BACH IN BUSINESS BACH IN BUSINESS -107--10712 - 12 - FLAMING HOT-AIR BALLOON FLAMING HOT-AIR BALLOON -119--11913 - 13 - SAVE THE DINO LISA! SAVE THE DINO LISA! -132--13214 - 14 - LEAVE IT TO BACH LEAVE IT ...

Author: Doug Paleo

Publisher: Etch/Clarion Books

ISBN: 9780358331575

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 224

View: 611

DOWNLOAD & READ
Dinotown is frozen! How will the Dinomighties fight Bully Mammoth and save the most precious painting in the world? This wildly funny, action-packed graphic novel is perfect for fans of Dog Man, Investigators, and Real Pigeons. Dinotown is under attack! In this adventure, the Dinomighties face new icy villains led by Bully Mammoth. This colossal meanie will stop at nothing to ​get his grubby tusks on the world's most valuable painting: the Dino Lisa . . . even if it means putting a deep freeze on Dinotown. How will the Dinomighties heat things up in order to outsmart and ice out Bully and his big bad crew of furry doofs and manage to save their hometown along with the most precious piece of art in the whole wide world? Readers of the Dog Man, Hilo, Investigators, and The Bad Guys series will love the outrageous and zany humor paired with the action-packed adventure in this exciting graphic novel series.
2021-10-12 By Doug Paleo