Search Results for concerto-op-36

Music of the Edition The spate of performances of op. 36 around 1817 and 1818 and thereafter may be associated with the publication of the work by Simrock. A lengthy review appeared in the AmZ in August 1818: Herr R[iotte] has dedicated ...

Author: Philipp Jakob Riotte

Publisher: A-R Editions, Inc.

ISBN: 9780895798411

Category: Clarinetists

Page: 120

View: 496

The early years of the nineteenth century saw wide-ranging developments to the mechanics and acoustics of the Classical clarinet. The Russian virtuoso clarinetist, composer, and instrument designer Iwan Müller brought about some of the most important innovations in clarinet design. His “clarinet omnitonique,” a thirteen-keyed instrument, was radical in that it would be able to play comfortably in all tonalities, dispensing with the need for the family of clarinets pitched in different keys. For a prototype of this “nouvelle clarinet”—a collaboration between Müller and the noted Viennese maker, Johann Merklein—the German composer Philipp Jakob Riotte (1776–1856) wrote a virtuosic concerto. This premiered in Vienna in the autumn of 1809. Published in 1818, and previously thought to be lost, Riotte’s op. 36 for the prototype “clarinet omnitonique” displays a diverse palette of keys, extreme registral contrasts, and chromatic writing for clarinet, which were clearly facets of Müller’s playing enabled by his new instrument. The work enhances our understanding of the development and deployment of the “clarinet omnitonique” within the concerto genre in the early nineteenth century. It serves also to reinstate the important relationship between Müller, Riotte, and Merklein.
2016-01-01 By Philipp Jakob Riotte

Author: Mauro Giuliani

Publisher: London : Tecla Editions

ISBN: NWU:35556017148347

Category: Concertos (Guitar with string ensemble)

Page: 15

View: 142

1985 By Mauro Giuliani

-Tongen, J. Concerto, Op. 17 Sonata in D, Op. 27 Sonata in E minor, Op. 34 Jungen, J. Concerto, Op. 17 Jungmann, A. Longing for Home Juon, P Bagatellas, Op. 36 Barcarolle, Op. 19, No. 2 Berceuse, Op. 36, No. 3 Canzonetta, Op. 36, No.

Author: Alberto Bachmann

Publisher: Courier Corporation

ISBN: 9780486318240

Category: Music

Page: 496

View: 767

First published in 1925, this renowned reference remains unsurpassed as a source of essential information, from construction and evolution to repertoire and technique. Includes a glossary and 73 illustrations.
2013-07-24 By Alberto Bachmann

(String Solo). For violin and orchestra (piano reduction).



ISBN: 1540043339


Page: 72

View: 683

(String Solo). For violin and orchestra (piano reduction).
1986-11 By

(Music Sales America). Easy Concertos and Concertinos for Violin and Piano by Oskar Rieding. Available here is the Violin Concerto in D Op. 36, as written for the 1st position.

Author: Oscar Rieding

Publisher: Bosworth & Company Limited

ISBN: 1844496775

Category: Music

Page: 20

View: 848

(Music Sales America). Easy Concertos and Concertinos for Violin and Piano by Oskar Rieding. Available here is the Violin Concerto in D Op. 36, as written for the 1st position.
2003-12-01 By Oscar Rieding

Arnold Schoenberg (1874–1951) Violin Concerto, Op. 36 (1936) See also {460}, {665}. 1098. Hall, Anne Carothers. “A Comparison of Manuscript and Printed Score of Schoenberg's Violin Concerto.” Perspectives of New Music 14 (Autumn–Winter ...

Author: Mark Katz

Publisher: Taylor & Francis

ISBN: 9780815336372

Category: Music

Page: 410

View: 487

First published in 2006. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.
2006 By Mark Katz

Delannoy , M. F. G. Concerto for piano and orchestra . Hanson , Howard . Concerto , piano , op.36 . Concerto grosso , Alwyn , William . Ghedini , G. F. Concerto in boogie . McGuffie , Bill . Concerto in D major . Tartini , Giuseppe .

Author: Library of Congress. Copyright Office


ISBN: STANFORD:36105006281179

Category: Copyright


View: 723


Piano Concerto in E' major, op. 36 (1885-1887) Violin Concerto (1881) 1875. Loos, Helmut. “Klavierkonzerte im 19. Jahrhundert: Franz Liszt und F Draeseke,” Emans/Wendt, pp. 303-318. A comparison of formal elements in Liszt First ...

Author: Stephan D. Lindeman

Publisher: Taylor & Francis

ISBN: 9780415976190

Category: Music

Page: 589

View: 934

Twelve-tone and serial music were dominant forms of composition following World War II and remained so at least through the mid-1970s. In 1961, Ann Phillips Basart published the pioneering bibliographic work in the field.

Konzert , op . 15 . BRONSART VON SCHELLENConcertos , etc. Pianoforte Continued . DELABORDE , E. M. Morceau romantique ... 36 . DUBOIS , F. C. T. 2me concerto . DUPONT , A. Concertstück , op . 42 . Concerto ( en Fa - min ) , op . 49 .



ISBN: NYPL:33433047203744

Category: Orchestral music

Page: 663

View: 966

1912 By

86 (1819–1820).7 All were published by Johann Anton André in Leipzig; the opus 36 concerto was also published in Paris by Vernay, ca. 1803 (plate no. 170) and Duhan, ca. 1806.8 The concerto, op. 36, is written in late Classical style.

Author: Albert R. Rice

Publisher: Oxford University Press

ISBN: 9780190205201

Category: Clarinet music

Page: 328

View: 752

Notes for Clarinetists: A Guide to the Repertoire offers important historical and analytical information about thirty-five of the best-known pieces written for the instrument. Numerous contextual and theoretical insights make it an essential resource for professional, amateur, and student clarinetists. With engaging prose supported by fact-filled analytical charts, the book offers rich biographical information and informative analyses to help clarinetists gain a more complete understanding of Three Pieces for Clarinet Solo by Igor Stravinsky, Aaron Copland's Concerto for Clarinet, String Orchestra, Harp, and Piano, Robert Schumann's Fantasy Pieces for Clarinet and Piano, Op. 73. and Time Pieces for Clarinet and Piano, Op. 43. by Robert Muczynski, among many others. With close attention to matters of context, style, and harmonic and formal analysis, Albert Rice explores a significant portion of the repertoire, and offers a faithful and comprehensive guide that includes works by Boulez, Brahms, and Mozart to Hindemith, Poulenc, and Stamitz. Rice includes biographical information on each composer and highlights history's impact on the creation and performance of important works for clarinet. Intended as a starting point for connecting performance studies with scholarship, Rice's analysis will help clarinetists gain a more complete picture of a given work. Its valuable insights make it essential to musicians preparing and presenting programs, and its detailed historical information about the work and composer will encourage readers to explore other works in a similarly analytical way. Covering concertos, chamber pieces, and works for solo clarinet, Rice presents Notes for Clarinetists as an indispensable handbook for students and professionals alike.
2017-01-09 By Albert R. Rice