Search Results for beyond-rage

JoAnn LeMaistre outlines the stages of emotional response to chronic illess, and what to expect at each stage.

Author: JoAnn LeMaistre

Publisher: Alpine Guild Incorporated

ISBN: UOM:39076000478995

Category: Psychology

Page: 157

View: 451

DOWNLOAD & READ
JoAnn LeMaistre outlines the stages of emotional response to chronic illess, and what to expect at each stage.
1985 By JoAnn LeMaistre

God's word is steadily changing my life daily by His Spirit. I learned Jesus Christ is Lord.

Author: Paul Knapp

Publisher:

ISBN: 1425992862

Category: Fiction

Page: 504

View: 970

DOWNLOAD & READ
God's word is steadily changing my life daily by His Spirit. I learned Jesus Christ is Lord.
2007-03 By Paul Knapp

Beyond rage is what Kernberg regards as the most severe and dominant of all the affects – the complex and elaborated affect of hatred. Here, rage is organised into a stable pattern of intense and enduring affect.

Author: Morris Nitsun

Publisher: Routledge

ISBN: 9781317595533

Category: Psychology

Page: 336

View: 519

DOWNLOAD & READ
The 'anti-group' is a major conceptual addition to the theory and practice of group psychotherapy. It comprises the negative, disruptive elements, which threaten to undermine and even destroy the group, but when contained, have the potential to mobilise the group's creative processes. Understanding the 'anti-group' gives therapists new perspectives on the nature of relationships and alternative strategies for managing destructive behaviour.
2014-09-19 By Morris Nitsun

She argues that we can move beyond rage by being OUT RAGE OUS older women , refusing to accept the stereotypes or slights .... At 66 , I have learned that if you are outrageous enough , good things happen . You stop being invisible and ...

Author: Ulf Leonhardt

Publisher: Cambridge University Press

ISBN: 0521497302

Category: Science

Page: 194

View: 171

DOWNLOAD & READ
Appendix A: Semiclassical approximation
1997-07-13 By Ulf Leonhardt

... Chalmers all through his life reserve which he always had of rage possessed this transcendent constitution beyond rage , and the power which he of spirit more than most of his con- always had of becoming more and more temporaries ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: OXFORD:555068676

Category:

Page:

View: 893

DOWNLOAD & READ
1864 By

However, we can move beyond rage by being outrageous older women, refusing to accept the stereotypes or slights. This book will give you recipes for coming out of rage and into being a magnificent older woman who takes what she can from ...

Author: Ruth H. Jacobs

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 9780062046116

Category: Self-Help

Page: 320

View: 791

DOWNLOAD & READ
In a society that worships youth and relegates its seniors to second-class citizen status, many elderly women end up ignored, mourning their lost youth. It doesn't have to be that way, says Dr. Ruth Harriet Jacobs, Remarkable Aging Smart Person and self-proclaimed troublemaker. Her solution: Be An Outrageous Older Woman. A unique guide to living it up in the senior years, this feisty book addresses the many issues faced by older women in a sassy, humorous and yes, even outrageous way. Drawing from her personal experience and from years of meticulous research, Dr. Jacobs covers such areas as: Sexuality: an A-to-Z list of different ways to keep the fires of passion burning Reinventing yourself Having fun on a tight budget Fostering relationships and social groups Being outrageous with your descendants The benefits and bonuses of aging -- the most freedom since puberty Much, much more Filled with practical advice and innovative ideas, Be an Outrageous Older Woman gives readers the knowledge and inspiration they need to live as first-class citizens and make their golden years shine.
2010-09-28 By Ruth H. Jacobs

Author: JoAnn LeMaistre

Publisher: Alpine Guild Incorporated

ISBN: 0931712114

Category: Psychology

Page: 207

View: 852

DOWNLOAD & READ
1993 By JoAnn LeMaistre

was rage beyond rage, the rest of my face masked me and I continued. “But what about the baby, surely the baby was punished too?” “That baby did well! It was saved from being thrown in the poorhouse! Whatever its life, it did better ...

Author: Sophie M Berlin

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781326214265

Category: Fiction

Page: 404

View: 571

DOWNLOAD & READ
It is 1892. Alice is turning eighteen. Her mother died in childbirth and her father is abroad in the military. She is brought up alone by servants in her deceased grandfathers Somerset house. Her father visits to inform her that she is to be sent abroad to start a new life and that she will never see him again. He leaves for London, but is followed by Tom the gardener who returns a week later to give Alice news that her father has a sordid secret. Alice disguises herself and sets out to find the truth. She discovers that her whole life is a lie Her journey of discovery leads her to find her fathers' secret family and that her mother she presumed dead may still be alive.
2016-03-02 By Sophie M Berlin

And keeps screaming, until fatigue and desperate worry and concern she does not want to consider go beyond rage to viciousness. “Fetch,” says Tellurith icily, “a gag.” Zuri and Iatha go more than quiet. Caitha, eyes larger than saucers, ...

Author: Sylvia Kelso

Publisher: Wildside Press LLC

ISBN: 9781479426997

Category: Fiction

Page: 204

View: 939

DOWNLOAD & READ
A CITY . . . Amberlight, the ruler of the Riverworld. A MYSTERY . . . Qherrique, the foundation of Amberlight's wealth. Amberlight's unique possession, whose mother-lodes keep Riverworld rulers on their thrones. AN IMPOSSIBLE LOVE AFFAIR . . . She leads the most powerful House in Amberlight. He's an amnesiac mugging victim, found bleeding to death on the street. So why should it matter, if he dies? What he's forgotten could be the city's deadliest danger. What he shows her changes her life. What she means to him changes his own life. But intrigue and insurrection and brutal warfare threaten any future for their love. “Amberlight is peopled with vivid characters that stormed up off the page into permanent residence in my mind and memory, in a unique world, and driving an original plot. If some writers' prose sings, Kelso's is an opera.” Lois ​McMaster ​Bujold, Author of Paladin of Souls​ ​“Sumptuous, sensuous, and passionate, ​​Amberlight is completely delightful. Sylvia Kelso is a master of world-building, beautiful prose, and sheer romance.​” Delia Sherman,​ co-author of​ The Fall of the Kings
2017-04-26 By Sylvia Kelso

I looked at J.D. She was standing stiffly, her chest heaving with the effort it took to calm herself. She wanted to kill him. Her body telegraphed a hatred beyond rage, beyond anything she'd ever felt before. She breathed in deeply, ...

Author: H. Terrell Griffin

Publisher: Oceanview Publishing

ISBN: 9781933515977

Category: Fiction

Page: 360

View: 310

DOWNLOAD & READ
Best-Selling and Award-Winning Author Matt Royal has gotten himself into a royal mess After a week away, Matt Royal's ready to get back to the Longboat Key good life—good fishing, good food, good beer, and more good fishing. But Matt comes back to bad news: while he was away, a sniper tried to kill one of his best friends. Even worse, now that Matt's back, someone's trying to kill him. And whoever is trying to kill him is trying really hard. With no clue who's after him or why, Matt soon finds he's at the center of a mystery involving a lawyer's murder, a tourist left for dead, a ruthless biker gang, a reclusive billionaire with nothing to lose, and an ancient document that could bring ruin to some of the most entrenched financial interests in Florida. Between solving the mystery and staying alive, Matt's got his hands full. But he'd better watch out or his hard-charging ways could get him sideways with the newest member of Longboat Key's police force, the undeniably attractive Jennifer Duncan. For Matt, it's shaping up to be a really long week. Perfect for fans of John D. MacDonald's Travis McGee While all of the novels in the Matt Royal Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Blood Island Wyatt's Revenge Bitter Legacy Collateral Damage Fatal Decree Found Chasing Justice Mortal Dilemma Vindication
2010-12-20 By H. Terrell Griffin